“Yes, you too could look this good…”

The title for this series (in reference to Kim Kardashian) as well as its inspiration came directly from the pages of Cosmo.

“Yes, you too could look this good…” was my interpretation of my most recent Photo II project: visual narrative.  This series stems from thoughts I have been having in regard to how much of our time is spent trying to achieve unattainable beauty.  The critique for this project is not until this Thursday and although I believe that it is in its finished state, there is plenty of time for revisions, so please if you have any suggestions let me know.

I had quite a few images from both my shoot at my friends house and at Target that I was in love with, but couldn’t make work in a diptych.  That is the biggest challenge I’ve had during this process.

These are digital prints.

Leave a Reply

