In Vogue 43&44.

I’m back to making, I’m not sure of the quality of the pieces I’m producing, but I am producing.  That’s one of the biggest things the creative habit has taught me, you have to make a lot of junk before you find gold.  I think that most things are probably like that though.  Some collages are a hit and even more are a miss, but some are really, really strong.  If I gave up every time I made a crappy piece I’d have a lot less quality work to show for myself.  I am so proud of the collages I’m making here, and you guys have the privilege of seeing it all: the good, the bad and the ugly.  I need to get my hands on some new Vogues though, I’m running out of material.  I am also desperately trying to find my stack of old Teen Vogues, I think that those could be really interesting to make collages out of.

My pieces from earlier today..

Leave a Reply

