Everything Was Perfect.

Everything was perfect, until it wasn’t.

I wanted to pitch this roll of film once I discovered it.  I never wanted to see these images.  But something deep within me knew better.  I got them developed yesterday, nine months since it was shot.  It took me that long to get to the point I felt I could do something with the images.

I love these pictures, I love that my families captured within the frames.  Christmas 2013.

I scanned them in first, and I liked how ugly they were so I dusted them up nicely.  Maybe this is the form I’ll present them in, maybe not.  I’m going to put a lighter to them tomorrow, let them burn and give them over to chance.  Then I’ll scan them in again and see what I get.  It’s more therapy at this point anyways.

Leave a Reply

