Nests X, XI, XII.

I had a peaceful morning at home before I left for the big city, walking through the corn knowing well that it will be coming down soon, taking in the smell and the wall it builds around our property, clods of dirt under my bare feet.  I was at peace, and so I nested.  Actually as I was in the process of searching for places to do so I realized that, this particular morning, I was burrowing instead.  Meaning that I wasn’t creating the spaces as much as I was finding preexisting ones and climbing inside.  I’m not sure what this does to my series conceptually, but the principles of finding a safe space in which to lie are still present.

Leave a Reply

