Retreat.

I could not have gotten this roll of film developed at a better time.  I am beyond anxious/stressed/worried right now and I needed to be taken out of that for a few moments to relive a few weekends ago in the woods (Central Ohio CRU Fall Retreat 2014).  I long to not only be in that physical place again, but that head space as well.

On a side note, my camera is light leaking, and it is beautiful.

On a side, side note, this is the beginning of my quest to take all of my personal pictures in film.  I want my kids to have mountains of old shoe boxes to dig through and learn about my life (an eventually theirs).  That was one of my favorite things to do as a child and I hate that for most folks, that activity has gone (is going) extinct.

Leave a Reply

