Portraits of Southern OH.

The first day of winter break, I went on a day trip to Hocking Hills with some lovely ladies.  We thought the sun was the moon, saw the most glorious man bun and rode a dinosaur.  It was truly magical.

While there I shot with expired film, resulting in colorful, captivating portraits of the Southern Ohio Landscape.  This is the closest I’ve come to capturing the atmosphere of what has been one of my favorite places in this world (or at least my little corner of it) for as long as I can remember.

Just one quick glance fills me with wanderlust.  They are dreamscapes of otherworldly colors with the power to instantly transport me to the innocence of my youth. Through the use of expired film and a camera that leaks, I have been able to recreate the seemingly perfect, magical, unbroken world of my childhood.

Leave a Reply

