Ireland Nests I, II.

Before even leaving for Ireland, I had mentioned that I wanted to resume my series of nests.  These images are from one of three days I was able to find the time to do so.

While revisiting this process one thing became very clear to me; I am not nesting so much as I am burrowing.  When I started this almost a year ago, I collected things, built them up and settled within.  Now, however, I am much more inclined to nestle myself into an already existing spot.  It has become a hunt to find places to fit into, a challenge to mold myself onto the earth.

Leave a Reply

