Royals III.

I wanted to do something bigger than myself during my final semester at CCAD. I wanted to push past my comfort zone and force myself to take full advantage of all my resources both studio and darkroom. I sent out a simple request, photographing fair royalty, via social media and was blown away by the response. What started out as an attempt to shoot maybe twelve portraits has quickly grown to an archive of over fifty images of ladies and gents from all over this lovely state. I am humbled by the amount of people willing to make the trek to Columbus and sit in front of my camera. To all of you who have visited me in the studio already, or will be heading my way throughout the next few weeks, thank you. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your hectic schedules to help me begin a dialogue between country and city, this truly wouldn’t be possible without all of you.

_W2A1174

Cheri
1981 Dairy Princess
Auglaize County
1985 Ohio Holstein Queen

_MG_0248

Kaitlyn
2008 Rabbit Queen
2011 Jr. Fair Queen
Wyandot County

20160221_0041

Michala
2012 Jr. Fair Queen
Tuscarawas County

20160221_0081

Heather
2009 Jr. Fair Queen
Fairfield County
2010 Ohio Fairs’ Queen

20160221_0115

Megan
2012 Sweet Corn Jr. Princess
Morrow County

20160221_0137

Trinity
2015 Jr. Fair Princess
Delaware County

20160221_0165

Mark
2006 Little Prince
Erie County

Leave a Reply

