Royals IV.

People do not understand that where I grew up being crowned is actually a really big deal. It is not a popularity contest; it is a title that has to be earned.

– former queen

This is the last batch of sitters for my royalty project. Now it is time to turn them into cyanotypes, construct their frames and hang a show (more information to come). Many thanks to all of you who have supported this idea, who have driven to Columbus and sat in front of my lens, who have helped me with design and fabrication of frames and who have listened to me talk nonstop about just how proud I am to be from Wyandot County.

_W2A9280

Eryn
2010 Jr. Fair Queen
Tuscarawas County

_W2A9293

Keaven
2011 Jr. Fair King
Tuscarawas County

_W2A9337

Tori
2012 Jr. Fair Princess
2015 Jr. Fair Queen 1st Runner Up
Crawford County

_W2A9360

Kendra
2013 Jr. Fair Queen Attendant
Crawford County

_W2A9379

Tori
2010 Jr. Fair Queen 1st Runner Up
Wyandot County

_W2A9391

Rachel
2013 Jr. Fair Queen
Portage County

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful portraits – I love the fact you have thrown a King in there too!

    1. Thank you very much; I tried to get a few more but they weren’t as excited about modeling as the ladies.

  2. Eryn says:

    I am so amazed how this came together for you! They are all so beautiful! Can’t wait to see the finished product. Good Luck!! ❤ Eryn

    1. I am so happy to hear you say (type) this! Thanks to your family for being apart of it all.

Leave a Reply

